SIUE College of Arts and Sciences 2018 Honors Day Award Recipients for the Department of Physics

**April 15, 2018**: *Front row, from left*: Bradley Bates – The Dr. Ik-Ju Kang Student Award in Physics and the Physics Department Merit Scholarship; Nicole Lindsey-The Dr. Ik-Ju Kang Student Award in Physics, Physics Department Merit Scholarship and the Physics Underclassman Award; Jeremy Thurston – Donal G. Myer Award for the Outstanding Student in Sciences and Mathematics and the Outstanding Physics Student Award; Landon Sagez and Ronald Taylor - Physics Department Merit Scholarship. *Back row, from left*: Mohamed Hassan - The Dr. Ik-Ju Kang Student Award in Physics and the Ollie Mae Williams Merit Award; Justin Deterding and Dakota Waldrip – Outstanding Physics Teaching Assistant Award and the Physics Upperclassman Award; Nathan Chalus - Physics Underclassman Award; and Dr. Jack Glassman, Chair of the Department of Physics.